Janet A. Harkness Student Paper Award

This award is given in memory of Dr. Janet A. Harkness, internationally recognized for her contributions to cross-cultural survey methodology, who passed away in 2012.  The award is open both to current students (graduate or undergraduate) and to recent graduates. 
Details for the 2021 award will be available soon.

Past Award Winners

2013 – Zeina Mneimneh, USA
2014 – Christian Czymara, Germany
2015 – None awarded
2016 – Katharina Meitinger, Germany
2017 – None awarded
2018 – Marta Kołczyńska, USA
2019 – Kirils Makarovs, Latvia
2020 – Stella Sechopoulos, Greece

Janet A. Harkness Student Paper Award Committee

Anna Andreenkova (Institute for Comparative Social Research (CESSI),Russia)***
Edith de Leeuw (Tilburg University, Netherlands)*
Michael Robbins (University of Michigan, USA)**
Alisu Schoua-Glusberg (Research Support Services, USA)**
Ineke Stoop (The Netherlands Institute for Social Research/SCP, Netherlands)**
Tom Smith (NORC, USA)*

*through 2020
**through 2021
***through 2022