We are delighted to announce that from January 1, 2024, onwards membership in WAPOR also becomes open to organizations. Any organizations that are involved in or have an interest in the conduct, use, publishing or teaching of scientific opinion and attitude surveys, social science research, media or communications research, market research, or related activities can join WAPOR as organizational members. Organizations of various types, including private polling companies, public or private universities, governmental research centres, NGOs, or media organizations are welcome to join.  

Organizational members at WAPOR shall reinforce the efforts of the individual members in advancing public opinion research as a critical force in shaping and transforming societies around the globe. Organizational members at WAPOR shall contribute to the Association’s ultimate mission to (a) promote the freedom to conduct and publish opinion polls, (b) promote the knowledge and application of scientific methods and professional standards in public opinion research and (c) to promote international cooperation among academic and commercial researchers, journalists, and political actors, as well as between the representatives of the different scientific disciplines.  

Organizational members are required to subscribe to and follow the WAPOR Code of Professional Ethics and Practices. Organizational membership does not confer membership on any individuals including the employees of the organization. 

Click here to login and acquire Membership for your Organization

Benefits for organizational members 

  • Publicizing the organization on the WAPOR website, including name, logo, and link to the organization’s website. 
  • Right to use the WAPOR logo in reference to their membership in WAPOR on their webpages and organization booklets. 
  • Subscription (1 representative per organization) to the WAPORnet Listserv of all WAPOR members with the possibility to share news, exchange information, seek support and guidance, search professional services and cooperation partners. 
  • Receiving updates about WAPOR news with reports about conferences, the announcements and calls for papers for upcoming events, and information about public opinion research all over the world. 
  • Opportunities to find partners for cross-national research, and exchange knowledge and ideas with academics from different disciplines and commercial professionals. 
  • List of all organizational members with their names and contact details will be included in the program of the WAPOR annual conference. 

Kindly note that WAPOR does not endorse any activities of its organizational members. 

Application procedure 

Organizational membership in WAPOR can be acquired via the WAPOR Membership Portal. Members can use their already existing accounts or set up a new account to acquire organizational membership. After logging in and proceed with completing the organizational membership application. Payment of the membership fees can be implemented via credit card payment, wire transfer, or PayPal payment (for the latter two, please, reach out to waporoffice@gmail.com or admin@wapor.org).  

Completing the organizational membership application requires some preparation: you will be asked to provide some details about your organization’s scope of activities, involvement in the public opinion research domain, contact details, and other information.  Before applying for  organizational membership, we encourage the representatives of the organizational to familiarize themselves with the WAPOR Constitution (https://wapor.org/about-wapor/constitution/) and the Code of Professional Ethics and Practices (https://wapor.org/about-wapor/code-of-ethics/). 

Once the application has been completed, WAPOR Secretariat will contact you to request the logo of your organization and other information to be published on the WAPOR website. 

Membership fees 

Membership fees are valid for one calendar year, from January 1 through December 31. Membership fees differentiate between several categories depending on the size of the organization and the country of business (location).  

Organizational Members Category 

Tier A 

Tier B 

Tier C 

Tier D 

Small (less than 20 full-time employees) 





Middle size (20-99 full-time employees) 





Big (100 or over full-time employees) 






Country tiers (Source: World Bank) 

Tier A

Andorra; American Samoa; Antigua and Barbuda; Aruba; Australia; Austria; Bahamas; Bahrain; Barbados; Belgium; Bermuda; British Virgin Islands; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Cayman Islands; Channel Islands; Chile; Croatia; Curaçao; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; Faroe Islands; Finland; France; French Polynesia; Germany; Gibraltar; Greece; Greenland, Guyana; Guam; Hong Kong SAR; Hungary; Iceland; Ireland; Isle of Man; Israel; Italy, Japan; Korea, Rep.; Kuwait; Latvia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Macao SAR; Malta; Monaco; Nauru; Netherlands; New Caledonia; New Zealand; Northern Mariana Islands; Norway; Oman; Panama; Poland; Portugal; Puerto Rico; Qatar; Romania; San Marino; Saudi Arabia; Seychelles; Singapore; Sint Maarten (Dutch part); Slovak Republic; Slovenia; Spain; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Martin (French part); Sweden; Switzerland; Taiwan ROC; Trinidad and Tobago; Turks and Caicos Islands; United Arab Emirates; United Kingdom; United States; Uruguay; Virgin Islands (U.S.).

Tier B

Albania; Argentina; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Belarus; Belize; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; Bulgaria; China; Colombia; Costa Rica; Cuba; Dominica; Dominican Republic; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Ecuador; Fiji; Gabon; Georgia; Grenada; Guatemala; Indonesia; Iraq; Jamaica; Kazakhstan; Kosovo; Libya; Malaysia; Maldives; Marshall Islands; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Montenegro; Namibia; North Macedonia; Palau; Paraguay; Peru; Russian Federation; Serbia; South Africa; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Suriname; Thailand; Tonga; Türkiye; Turkmenistan; Tuvalu.

Tier C

Angola; Algeria; Bangladesh; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Cabo Verde; Cambodia; Cameroon; Comoros; Congo, Rep.; Côte d’Ivoire; Djibouti; Egypt; Eswatini; Ghana; Guinea; Haiti; Honduras; India; Iran; Jordan; Kenya; Kiribati; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao PDR; Lebanon; Lesotho; Mauritania; Micronesia; Mongolia; Morocco; Myanmar; Nepal; Nicaragua; Nigeria; Pakistan; Papua New Guinea; Philippines; Samoa; São Tomé and Principe; Senegal; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Tanzania; Tajikistan; Timor-Leste; Tunisia; Ukraine; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela; Vietnam; West Bank and Gaza; Zambia; Zimbabwe.

Tier D

Afghanistan; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo, Dem. Rep; Eritrea; Ethiopia; Gambia; Guinea-Bissau; Korea, Dem. People’s Rep.; Liberia; Madagascar; Malawi; Mali; Mozambique; Niger; Rwanda; Sierra Leone; Somalia; South Sudan; Sudan; Syrian Arab Republic; Togo; Uganda; Yemen.