Robert M Worcester Prize

This award is for the year’s outstanding paper contributed to the International Journal of Public Opinion Research. An award committee appointed by the WAPOR council, with input from the IJPOR editorial board, selects the winning article. Papers can be accessed at no charge by clicking the year that the article was published.

Past Award Winners

1989 – Ronald Inglehart, USA; David Appel, USA
1990 – Edgardo Catterberg, Argentina
1991 – William J.M. Claggett, USA; Byron E. Shafer, USA
1992 – Holli A. Semetko, USA; Joanne Bay Brzinski, USA; David Weaver, USA; Lars Willnat, USA
1993 – Ottar Hellevik, Norway
1994 – Tom W. Smith, USA
1995 – Allen H. Barton, USA
1996 – Robert O. Wyatt, USA
1997 – Peter C. Neijens, The Netherlands; Vincent E. Price, USA
1998 – Clive Beam and Elim Papadakis, Australia
1999 – Kwasi Ansu-Kyeremeh, Ghana
2000 – Richard Sinnott, Ireland
2001 – Dietram A. Scheufele, USA; William P. Eveland, Jr., USA
2002 – M.D.R. Evans and Jonathan Kelley, USA
2003 – Yariv Tsfati, Israel
2004 – Jochen Peter, The Netherlands
2005 – Andrew F. Hayes, USA; Carroll J. Glynn, USA; James Shanahan, USA
2006 – Gabriela Catterberg, Argentina; Alejandro Moreno, Mexico
2007 – Silke Adam, Germany
2008 – Rens Vliegenthart, Andreas Schuck, Hajo Boomgaarden and Claes de Vreese, The Netherlands
2009 – Alejandro Moreno and Manuel Sanchez-Castro, Mexico
2010 – Richard Wike and Brian Grim, USA
2011 – Alin Ceobanu and Charles Wood, USA; Ludmila Ribeiro, Brazil
2012 – Lorenzo Brusattin, Spain
2013 – Jörg Matthes, Austria
2014 – Adam Shehata, Sweden
2015 – Antoni Rodon Casarramona, USA
2016 – Tom W. G. van der Meer, Armen Hakhverdian and Loes Aaldering, The Netherlands
2017 – Brian E. Weeks, USA; Alberto Ardèvol-Abreu and Homero Gil de Zúñiga, Austria
2018Yariv Tsfati and Shira Dvir-Gvirsman, Israel
2019 – Ana S Cardenal, Carol Galais and Silvia Majó-Vázquez, Spain
Matthew Barnidge, Hernando Rojas, Paul A. Beck (USA), and Rüdiger Schmitt-Beck (Germany)
2021 – Kristing Lunz Trujillo and Matthew Motta
, USA 
Matthew DeBell, USA