WAPOR Regional Chapters are semi-independent regional units established to promote WAPOR’s mission, organizational aims and values, as well as professional ethics and norms in the field of public opinion research at the level of particular continents and regions. WAPOR Regional Chapters are important part of WAPOR’s organizational structure and international representation. WAPOR members have the option of joining one or more regional chapters when renewing their membership. Regional Chapter members elected their Chapter leadership and have a possibility to run themselves for an office. Regional Chapters hold regional conferences at different intervals. These conferences are unique opportunities to obtain a deeper insight into the situation of public opinion research in that part of the world, whether from the perspective of substantive findings, methodology, rules for reporting public opinion research results or from other angles. Chapters hold regional webinars and sometimes have their own publications (like Revista Latinoamericana de Opinión Pública (RLOP) published by the WAPOR Latin American Chapter). Membership in any Regional Chapter does not require residence in any specific country and is open to any scholar or pollster interested in public opinion research developments in that part of the world. Currently WAPOR has four Regional Chapters. Each chapter maintains its own website, by-laws and other organizational documents that are reasonably consistent with the WAPOR’s goals and objectives as determined by the WAPOR Council.

WAPOR Latinoamérica
WAPOR Asia Pacific
WAPOR Sub-Saharan Africa

Chapter only Membership (Asia Pacific Chapter)Tier ATier BTier CTier D
Individual (business paid)$160$112$56$28
Chapter only Membership (West Asia North Africa Chapter)Tier ATier BTier CTier D
Individual (business paid)$160$112$56$28
Chapter only Membership (Sub-Saharan Africa Chapter)All tiers
Individual (business paid)$200
Chapter only Membership (Latin America Chapter)All tiers
Individual (business paid)$100

Country tiers (Source: World Bank)

Tier A

Andorra; Antigua and Barbuda; Aruba; Australia; Austria; Bahamas; Bahrain; Barbados; Belgium; Bermuda; British Virgin Islands; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Cayman Islands; Channel Islands; Chile; Croatia; Curaçao; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; Faroe Islands; Finland; France; French Polynesia; Germany; Gibraltar; Greece; Greenland, Guam; Hong Kong SAR; Hungary; Iceland; Ireland; Isle of Man; Israel; Italy, Japan; Korea, Rep.; Kuwait; Latvia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Macao SAR; Malta; Monaco; Nauru; Netherlands; New Caledonia; New Zealand; Northern Mariana Islands; Norway; Oman; Panama; Poland; Portugal; Puerto Rico; Qatar; Romania; San Marino; Saudi Arabia; Seychelles; Singapore; Sint Maarten (Dutch part); Slovak Republic; Slovenia; Spain; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Martin (French part); Sweden; Switzerland; Taiwan ROC; Trinidad and Tobago; Turks and Caicos Islands; United Arab Emirates; United Kingdom; United States; Uruguay; Virgin Islands (U.S.).

Tier B

Albania; American Samoa; Argentina; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Belarus; Belize; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; Bulgaria; China; Colombia; Costa Rica; Cuba; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Equatorial Guinea; Ecuador; Fiji; Gabon; Georgia; Grenada; Guatemala; Guyana; Iraq; Jamaica; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kosovo; Libya; Malaysia; Maldives; Marshall Islands; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Montenegro; Namibia; North Macedonia; Palau; Paraguay; Peru; Russian Federation; Serbia; South Africa; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Suriname; Thailand; Tonga; Türkiye; Turkmenistan; Tuvalu.

Tier C

Angola; Algeria; Bangladesh; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Cabo Verde; Cambodia; Cameroon; Comoros; Congo, Rep.; Côte d’Ivoire; Djibouti; Egypt; El Salvador; Eswatini; Ghana; Haiti; Honduras; India; Indonesia; Iran; Kenya; Kiribati; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao PDR; Lebanon; Lesotho; Mauritania; Micronesia; Mongolia; Morocco; Myanmar; Nepal; Nicaragua; Nigeria; Pakistan; Papua New Guinea; Philippines; Samoa; São Tomé and Principe; Senegal; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Tanzania; Tajikistan; Timor-Leste; Tunisia; Ukraine; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela; Vietnam; West Bank and Gaza; Zimbabwe.

Tier D

Afghanistan; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo, Dem. Rep; Eritrea; Ethiopia; Gambia; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Korea, Dem. People’s Rep.; Liberia; Madagascar; Malawi; Mali; Mozambique; Niger; Rwanda; Sierra Leone; Somalia; South Sudan; Sudan; Syrian Arab Republic; Togo; Uganda; Yemen; Zambia.