This post is also available in: Español (Spanish) Français (French)

WAPOR Leadership Team

Executive Council

President: Claire Durand

University of Montreal
Dept. of Sociologie
C.P. 6128, Succ Centre-Ville
Montreal, Quebec H3C 3J7

Vice President & President-Elect: Marita Carballo

Voices Research and Consultancy
Buenos Aires 1425

Past President: Patricia Moy

University of Washington
Department of Communication
Box 353740
Seattle, WA 98195

Secretary-Treasurer: Henning Silber

GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences
Department of Survey Design and Methodology
PO Box 12 21 55
68072 Mannheim


Chair, Professional Standards Committee: Timothy Johnson

University of Illinois at Chicago
412 S. Peoria St.
Chicago, IL 60607

Chair, Liaison Committee: Doug Miller

GlobeScan, Inc.
65 St. Clair Avenue East, Suite 900
Toronto, ON M4T 2Y3

Chair, Publications Committee: Jibum Kim

Sungkyunkwan University
Department of Sociology
53 Myeongyun-Dong 3-Ga
Seoul 110 745
Republic of Korea

Chair, Conference Committee: Yariv Tsfati

University of Haifa
Department of Communication
Haifa 31905

Chair, Membership Committee: Tamás Bodor

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Division of Communication
303A Communication Arts Center
Stevens Point, WI 54481

Other Positions

General Secretary: Sergio Wals

Department of Political Science
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
539 Oldfather Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0328

Chair, Media Relations Committee: Vacant

IJPOR Co-Editor: Michael Xenos

University of Wisconsin-Madison
6152 Vilas Communication Hall
821 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706

Historian: Kathleen A. Frankovic


Chair, 2018 WAPOR Annual Conference: 

Executive Coordinator: Renae Reis

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Dept. of Political Science
539 Oldfather Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0367
tel: 1 402 472-7720
fax: 1 402 472-7727

National and Regional Representatives:

Argentina, María Braun
Australia, Murray Goot
Belgium, Jaak Billiet
Brazil, Helcimara Telles
Chile, Marta Lagos
Colombia, Hernando Rojas
Czech Republic, Hynek Jerabek
Egypt, Ragia Kandil
Germany, Thomas Petersen
Hong Kong, Robert TY Chung
India, Prakash Nijhara
Italy, Maria Francesca Romano
Japan, Etsushi Tanifuji
Korea, Sung Kyum Cho
Mexico, Rosario Aguilar
Netherlands, Jeroen Slot
Norway, Ottar Hellevik
Poland, Krzysztof Zagórski
Qatar, Darwish Alemadi
Singapore, Weiyu Zhang
Spain, José Carlos Del Ama
Switzerland, Dominique Joye
Taiwan, Ruoh-rong Yu
UK, Nick Moon
USA, Mark Schulman