Home » Leadership

Leadership

Executive Council

President: Patricia Moy

University of Washington
Department of Communication
Box 353740
Seattle, WA 98195
USA

email: pmoy@u.washington.edu

Vice President & President-Elect: Claire Durand

University of Montreal
Dept. of Sociologie
C.P. 6128, Succ Centre-Ville
Montreal, Quebec H3C 3J7
CANADA

email: claire.durand@umontreal.ca

Past President: Alejandro Moreno

Departamento de Ciencia Politica
Instituto Tecnologico Autonomo de Mexico, ITAM
Rio Hondo No. 1, col. Progreso-Tizapan
01080 Mexico DF
MEXICO

email: amoreno@itam.mx

Secretary-Treasurer: Mark Gill

MORI Caribbean/Woodnewton Associates
4 Staple Inn
London WC1V 7QH
United Kingdom

email: markgill10@googlemail.com

Council

Chair, Professional Standards Committee: Timothy Johnson

University of Illinois at Chicago
412 S. Peoria St.
Chicago, IL 60607
USA

email: timj@uic.edu

Chair, Liaison Committee: David Howell

University of Michigan
Room 4428, 426 Thompson Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48106-1248
USA

email: dahowell@umich.edu

Co-Chair, Publications Committee: Porismita Borah

Washington State University
GCAD 224
PO Box 642520
Pullman, WA 99164-2520
USA

email: p.borah@wsu.edu

Co-Chair, Publications Committee: Jennifer Hunter Childs

U.S. Census Bureau
4600 Silver Hill Road
Washington, DC 20233
USA

email: jennifer.hunter.childs@census.gov

Chair, Conference Committee: Yariv Tsfati

University of Haifa
Department of Communication
Haifa 31905
ISRAEL

email: ytsfati@com.haifa.ac.il

Chair, Membership Committee: Dominique Joye

University of Lausanne
Institut of Social Sciences
Bâtiment Vidy
CH-1015 Lausanne
SWITZERLAND

email: dominique.joye@unil.ch

Other Positions

General Secretary: Sergio Wals

Department of Political Science
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
539 Oldfather Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0328
USA

email: swals2@unl.edu

Chair, Media Relations Committee: Vacant

IJPOR Co-Editors: Lilach Nir

Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Social Sciences, Mt. Scopus Campus
Jerusalem 91905
ISRAEL

email: ijpor@mail.huji.ac.il

Hernando Rojas
University of Wisconsin-Madison
5168 Vilas Communication Hall
821 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
USA

email: hrojas@wisc.edu

Historian: Kathleen A. Frankovic

USA
email: kathy@kathyfrankovic.com

Co-Chairs, 2016 WAPOR Annual Conference: Bethany Albertson and Natalie Jomini Stroud

University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX
USA

email: balberts@austin.utexas.edu or tstroud@austin.utexas.edu

Executive Coordinator/Newsletter Editor: Renae Reis

UNL Gallup Research Center/WAPOR
931 Oldfather Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0367
USA

tel: 1 402 472-7720
fax: 1 402 472-7727
email: renae@wapor.org

National and Regional Representatives:

Argentina, María Braun
Australia, Murray Goot
Belgium, Jaak Billiet
Brazil, Helcimara Telles
Canada, Rosanna Shih
Chile, Marta Lagos
Colombia, Hernando Rojas
Czech Republic, Hynek Jerabek
Egypt, Ragia Kandil
Germany, Thomas Petersen
Hong Kong, Robert TY Chung
India, Prakash Nijhara
Italy, Maria Francesca Romano
Japan, Etsushi Tanifuji
Korea, Sung Kyum Cho
Mexico, Pablo Páras
Netherlands, Jeroen Slot
Norway, Ottar Hellevik
Poland, Krzysztof Zagórski
Qatar, Darwish Alamadi
Singapore, Weiyu Zhang
Spain, José Carlos Del Ama
Switzerland, Dominique Joye
Taiwan, Ruoh-rong Yu
UK, Nick Moon
USA, Mark Schulman

This post is also available in: Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), French

Archives

The archives of the World Association for Public Opinion Research are housed at the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill. They are part of the Southern Historical Collection housed and cataloged at UNC.

Click here for a complete listing of the WAPOR inventory

© 2015 WAPOR All Rights Reserved