Home » Leadership


Executive Council

President: Prof. Patricia Moy

University of Washington
Department of Communication
Box 353740
Seattle, WA 98195

email: pmoy@u.washington.edu

Vice President & President-Elect: Prof. Claire Durand

University of Montreal
Dept. of Sociologie
C.P. 6128, Succ Centre-Ville
Montreal, Quebec H3C 3J7

email: claire.durand@umontreal.ca

Past President: Dr. Alejandro Moreno

Departamento de Ciencia Politica
Instituto Tecnologico Autonomo de Mexico, ITAM
Rio Hondo No. 1, col. Progreso-Tizapan
01080 Mexico DF

email: amoreno@itam.mx

Secretary-Treasurer: Prof. Michael Traugott

University of Michigan
426 Thompson Street
4230 ISR
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

email: mtrau@umich.edu


Chair, Professional Standards Committee: Dr. Timothy Johnson

University of Illinois at Chicago
412 S. Peoria St.
Chicago, IL 60607

email: timj@uic.edu

Chair, Liaison Committee: Dr. Robert TY Chung

The University of Hong Kong
Public Opinion Programme
Pokfulam Road
Hong Kong S.A.R.

email: robert.chung@hku.hk

Chair, Publications Committee: Mr. Trevor Tompson

Associated Press-NORC Center for Public Affairs Research
NORC at the University of Chicago
4350 East-West Highway, 8th Floor
Bethesda, MD  20814

email: tompson-trevor@norc.org

Chair, Conference Committee: Prof. Patricia Moy

University of Washington
Department of Communication
Box 353740
Seattle, WA 98195

email: pmoy@u.washington.edu

Chair, Membership Committee: Prof. Dominique Joye

University of Lausanne
Institut of Social Sciences
Bâtiment Vidy
CH-1015 Lausanne

email: dominique.joye@unil.ch

Other Positions

General Secretary: Prof. Dr. Allan McCutcheon

UNL Gallup Research Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
930 Oldfather Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0366

email: amccutcheon1@unl.edu

Chair, Media Relations Committee: Vacant

IJPOR Co-Editors: Prof. Lilach Nir

Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Social Sciences, Mt. Scopus Campus
Jerusalem 91905

email: ijpor@mail.huji.ac.il

Prof. Hernando Rojas
University of Wisconsin-Madison
5168 Vilas Communication Hall
821 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706

email: hrojas@wisc.edu

Historian: Dr. Kathleen A. Frankovic

email: kathy@kathyfrankovic.com

Chair, 2015 WAPOR Annual Conference: María Braun

Coronel Diaz 2277 – 12 B
Ciudad de Buenos Aires C1175ABL

email: mariabraun@mbc-mori.com.ar

Executive Coordinator/Newsletter Editor: Renae Reis

UNL Gallup Research Center/WAPOR
931 Oldfather Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0367

tel: 1 402 472-7720
fax: 1 402 472-7727
email: renae@wapor.org

National and Regional Representatives:

Argentina, Ms. María Braun
Australia, Prof. Murray Goot
Belgium, Prof. Jaak Billiet
Brazil, Ms. Helcimara Telles
Canada, Ms. Rosanna Shih
Chile, Ms. Marta Lagos
Colombia, Dr. Hernando Rojas
Czech Republic, Prof. Hynek Jerabek
Egypt,Prof. Ragia Kandil
Germany, Dr. Thomas Petersen
Hong Kong, Dr. Robert TY Chung
India, Mr. Prakash Nijhara
Italy, Ms. Maria Francesca Romano
Japan, Prof. Etsushi Tanifuji
Korea, Prof. Sung Kyum Cho
Mexico, Pablo Páras
Netherlands, Mr. Jeroen Slot
Norway, Prof. Ottar Hellevik
Poland, Dr. Krzysztof Zagórski
Qatar, Dr. Darwish Alamadi
Singapore, Prof. Weiyu Zhang
Spain, Mr. José Carlos Del Ama
Switzerland, Prof. Dominique Joye
Taiwan, Ruoh-rong Yu
UK, Mr. Nick Moon
USA, Mr. Mark Schulman

This post is also available in: Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), French


The archives of the World Association for Public Opinion Research are housed at the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill. They are part of the Southern Historical Collection housed and cataloged at UNC.

Click here for a complete listing of the WAPOR inventory

© 2015 WAPOR All Rights Reserved