WAPOR Asia Election Results

The results for the first WAPOR Asia elections are in. I am pleased to announce the first batch of elected WAPOR Asia office bearers:

Dr. Robert Chung – President (Serving up to 31 Dec 2019)
Yashwant Deshmukh – Vice President/President-Elect (Serving up to 31 Dec 2019)
Eric Chen-hua Yu – Secretary-Treasurer (Serving up to 31 Dec 2018)

On behalf of the Electoral Committee, thank you to all the candidates who ran for the posts in the true spirit of democracy, which has helped to lay a solid foundation for WAPOR Asia, for the benefit of our future generations of public opinion researchers.  We also thank all WAPOR Asia members for the staggering over 90% turnout in this historic first election.

With this publication of results, my role as the Provisional Secretary to WAPOR Asia comes to an end.  I feel honored to have been given this responsibility, which I now dutifully handover to first elected Secretary-Treasurer of WAPOR Asia with immediate effect.

Many thanks and best wishes,
Shalinder Mahajan